Compote

I have made some apple & prunes compote.

Compote is easy to make!

Take some apples (I use gala apple) peel & core them, cut them in small cubes.

Then add a bit of orange juice and a hint of vanilla paste

Let it summer till the apples are cooked, blitz it with your mixer, hand held mixer is fine too, and voila.

That’s about it. You can ‘customise’ your compote with any other fruits! I added a tin of pear & it’s juice and made an apple & pear compote, I also made an apple and prunes one, I used a tin of stoned prunes same way I used the pear tin.

You can go for any fruits, berries, bananas, mango…

Easy peasy and just lovely wether hot or cold 🙂

20140322-161127.jpg

Leave a Reply

